ICS Unaired Pilot

Memories from our Executive Producer, Emmy Winner Gerald Godbout II:

Back before we launched Indie Cinema Showcase on Vision TV I had to shoot a pilot episode to show the stations manager Bill Suchy the idea I had for a TV show about Indie Filmmaking. He liked the pilot so I got the green light to make the show, which was call at the time “Cinema Showcase.” After watching the show a few times I knew I wanted to tweak it, make it more with interviews and such, not just about showing films. Thats when I spoke to John Theisen who was running the FILM SLAM film festival. John watched the pilot and came up with some great ideas to tweak it and together we came up with the final formula we are using now on Indie Cinema Showcase. I had a blast shooting the pilot episode with my boys from POWER 95.3 Obie & Lil Shawn. Then did a great job so I had to show everyone there work.. THANKS GUYS!!! Now and always I got your back for when ever you need me…

<p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/20882731″>Indie Cinema Showcase Never Aired-Pilot</a> from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/icstv”>Indie Cinema Showcase</a> on <a href=”http://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

About jenvargas

Multimedia Producer. Social Media Advocate. Filmmaker. Volunteer. I am the Producer and Host of the monthly Florida filmmaker screening series, FilmSlam at Enzian Theater, and Managing Editor of one of Central Florida's oldest, most trusted websites, the award-winning CentralFloridaTop5.com! I am also a proud committee member of the American Cancer Society's Relay For Life and Making Strides Against Breast Cancer, a member of the Making Strides Against Breast Cancer's Florida State Advisory Committee, Orlando Tech Association Marketing Committee, Valencia College's Digital Media Advisory Board, as well as on several Film Florida committees. Additionally, I am a Google #GlassExplorer, techie, purple lover and #caregiver. View all posts by jenvargas

Want to weigh in? Go for it!

